2012 Wrap Up

So, 2012 came and went. I had a few personal goals that I wanted to complete for 2012 and I meet 2 out of the 3. I wanted to complete my CCNP R&S, which I did. And I had wanted to complete my Security+ as a requirement for one of my college courses, which I also did. I had wanted to contribute more to my own blog, but that didn’t happen. So that is on my list again for next year.

As for the items on my list for next year, they include the passing of the CCIE R&S written, and lab portions of the certification. It’s been a personal goal of mine to complete it by the close of next year. And I  hope to do just that. If you’d like to see the full list, the Goals for 2013 link above will bring you to the page.

One thing that had happened this past year that I was not counting on at all was the purchase of my first home for my family and I. It’s a three bedroom cape with a full dormer. It fits us well, and it’s a blessing of a first home. That’s for sure. I’m sitting here writing after having to clear snow for our first snow storm this year. We got about 12 inches, and I was able to get my hands on a 1962 Johnson tractor with a plow right before the snow fell yesterday. It definitely saved my back on having to shovel my 60 yard driveway. Learning how to drive that thing was an experience in and of itself. For being 40 years old, it performed above and beyond my expectations, pushing the snow without a problem. Now I just need to learn to use the skids on the bottom of the plow to prevent hang ups on rocks in the dirt driveway.

My oldest son, Aiden, will be starting school next September. We chose the location of our home, partly on the reviews of the school district. It’s one of the highest rated for the state, and speaking with my neighbors who also have children, they love it.

All in all, it’s been a very busy year and I don’t see it slowing down any time soon. Especially with the boys starting to hit school age and all the activities that entails.

I digress, Happy New Year everyone, I hope the best to you and yours in the new year!

2 thoughts on “2012 Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

